HP Designjet 4000ps - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2010, 07:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 85
Default HP Designjet 4000ps

Any body ever use one of the abovee??

Need some advice printing on A0?

How do i do it?

When i selected properties and then size ISO A0 it says:

Document 46.8 X 33.1
Paper 33.1 X 46.8

There is an option that says "Auto Rotate and Center"? Do i select that? Or do i need to change from porate to landsacpe?

Dont wana be printing uneccessarly as ink is quite expensive

thanks in advance

Cheers
__________________

NeoMagic33 is offline  
Old 03-15-2010, 07:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: HP Designjet 4000ps

What are you printing and from what type of application? I draw House Plans in AutoCad so my page is setup in Landscape mode (24"x36"), I select Landscape in the AutoCad Plot dialog box and I select autorotate and center in the HP Control Panel.

Edit: set the autorotate in the HP control panel 1st and then it should work in either Portrait or Landscape. Wasting ink and paper is Cool
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 03-15-2010, 07:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 85
Default Re: HP Designjet 4000ps

Hey bro thanks for the reply

I have a drawing in Visio which i converted to PDF and printed out this moring in A0 from the PDF. A work colleague did this for me as the printer was hooked to his PC.

However upon inspecting it i noticed a few errors and want it done again. The man is off now and i need it printed for tomorrow night and need to do it my size.

I know the PDF can fit to A0 its just getting the correct dimensions order.

So my document is 46.8 X 33.1 do you think if i hit the Auto rotate function this will print out correctly?

thanks again
NeoMagic33 is offline  
Old 03-15-2010, 08:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: HP Designjet 4000ps

It should so long as the paper size is correct.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HP Designjet 500 Plotter designjetLPT1 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 12-05-2007 07:52 PM
Hp designjet 500 plotter problem ramana Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 12-05-2007 02:26 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.