how do I perform a good basic memory test without using any software - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2006, 05:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11
Default how do I perform a good basic memory test without using any software

How do I perform a good basic memory test without using any software?
__________________

systembios is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 05:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Any software!?

See if the computer boots up, and make sure that all the memory is detected in POST.

It's kinda hard to do much testing on memory without software...
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 06:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default

basicly you cant do a GOOD memory test without any software, why cant you just get memtest or something
__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.