How do I get turn off of the 3d setting on computer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default How do I get turn off of the 3d setting on computer

How do I turn off the 3d setting on my hp desktop
__________________

Davidm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 10:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: How do I get turn off of the 3d setting on computer

What do you mean?
Is your desktop monitor 3D?
__________________

__________________
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 11:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Jayteescout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: California
Posts: 145
Default

I think any 3D settings would be controlled through the application(s) using it.
Jayteescout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default Re: How do I get turn off of the 3d setting on computer

Usually there is some kind of either ATI or nvidia control panel, where you can adjust setting there. At least in nvidia you can go under the "Manage 3d setting" and adjust from there.

But as iFargle asked... What do you mean? If you give us some insight as to why you want to do it, then we might be able to help you further.
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 11:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Jayteescout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: California
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nukem View Post
Usually there is some kind of either ATI or nvidia control panel, where you can adjust setting there. At least in nvidia you can go under the "Manage 3d setting" and adjust from there.

But as iFargle asked... What do you mean? If you give us some insight as to why you want to do it, then we might be able to help you further.
Look at his other thread
Jayteescout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 11:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default Re: How do I get turn off of the 3d setting on computer

Good call... I didn't look at it.

Since there was no need to start a new thread, when it could have been asked on his LOTR post... Either way... the control panel is a good way to start...

or...

Look in the settings of the game and turn it off from there.
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.