high temps.... not sure if this is safe - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-29-2009, 12:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagasama View Post
command prompt window:

bcdedit /set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS

press enter

and reboot.
That option was disabled in SP1, otherwise i could be using rivatuner...
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 12:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Meh I just decided to splice the fans wires into another set of wires, goes quite a bit faster, but it doesn't help cool it much, maybe 4C cooler but not much...
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Why didn't you uses Evga precision tuner... Also works on my x64 Vista.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

switch to server 08
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Meh at that point I really could have cared less... I just can't figure out why load is so high... Hmm, can't find any good water blocks for this card, anyone got eny ideas for a nice heatsink?
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:49 PM   #16 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Run RivaTuner and set your fan to 100%. Play a game then and see what the max goes to.
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 02:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

he cant run riva tuner.
have you tried ntune or nvmonitor? i cant remember if one of those works the fan speed.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 02:49 PM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

I have ran all the tools I can find, none of them would load, so meh...
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 02:51 PM   #19 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Reallky weird cause I have rivaturner open right now on my lppy running home 64 premium.

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 04:19 PM   #20 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: high temps.... not sure if this is safe

Mine keeps throwing off driver not found errors.
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are These Safe Temps? spikoman69 Overclocking and Modding 5 06-14-2008 09:54 PM
Speedfan showing high temps.. Demalii Overclocking and Modding 4 06-13-2008 06:30 PM
Is there anyway to disable Safe mode? Plus need help with something else Oh noes Microsoft Windows and Software 12 11-27-2007 08:38 PM
Running Crysis on Very High in XP/DX9 Waphlez PC Gaming 1 11-02-2007 11:48 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.