Help, TFT/Graphics prob - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2007, 04:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Help, TFT/Graphics prob

It's driving me nuts!

Installed a new motherboard/cpu etc today with a fresh install of XP Pro. It has onboard graphics ASRock Motherboard - Product - ALiveNF6G-DVI - Overview

My problem is that I get an out of range error when booting into windows, right from where the windows loading logo should appear. If I unplug the monitor and then plug it in again it's fine. It's a TFT monitor and have used it for ages. It's only set to 1024 x 768 and 72mhz refresh (same as always) and the monitor driver is installed. At first I was getting nothing and thought the pc was gubbed until I checked with my old monitor.

My old 17" monitor works fine with it. I've installed all the drivers from the setup disk and installed all windows updates. Tried putting the refresh rate right down to 60 and res to 800x600.

Any ideas?
__________________

honest_geezer is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: Help, TFT/Graphics prob

So your using ur onboard or ur video card?
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 03:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Help, TFT/Graphics prob

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylwek View Post
So your using ur onboard or ur video card?
Onboard m8
honest_geezer is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 11:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: Help, TFT/Graphics prob

im thinking its ur monitor but you can try installing the latest driver for your display
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
minor prob w/ TF R1C0CH3T Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 4 04-04-2007 03:21 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.