Help :No Sound after reformat - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2006, 09:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to babyblue10
Default Help :No Sound after reformat

omg can anyone help me to verify whether my onboard sound card (realtek) is dead? I belived i had install the necassary driver.
__________________

babyblue10 is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 09:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

you restart?
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 10:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to babyblue10
Default

Restart many times already.
babyblue10 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 12:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Default

In your device manager, see if the sound card is functioning correctly, driver not installed/unrecognized or anything like that. If you're in Windows you can right click My Computer, go to properties, the hardware tab and the device manager button.
Casalen is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 04:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to babyblue10
Default

Yes i alreay check . There no yellow flag and it function properly
babyblue10 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
bigbaddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 156
Send a message via Yahoo to bigbaddog
Default

Check your bios setting to make sure that onboard components are enabled.
bigbaddog is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 06:43 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to babyblue10
Default

there nothing wrong with the bios. In fact i can tell that i did not set or touch anything apart from reformat it.

PS: it would be greatly help if someone with any relavant experience that had encounter the same problem with mine to give some advise
babyblue10 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 08:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default

well assuming that you installed the right drivers and windows is picking it up fine make sure the jumpers are on the motherboard at the audio pins,, check your motherboard manual
__________________

__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.