Help needed - infinite loop error - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2005, 08:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Zep
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the Pale Blue Dot
Posts: 48
Send a message via AIM to Zep
Default

Same problem here...Have had it for a while actually. The thing is that it's very random, sometimes I might not get an nv4_disp inifinte loop blue screen for months (playing CSS almost everyday of the week) and then one random day it just happens. As you have said, this also happened to me while playing BF2 (the demo though) and all I did was just stop playing it, I have installed nv4loopfix, rolled back my drivers millions of times I have reinstalled my default drivers that came out with my gpu, doing in it 'accurately' with Driver Cleaner Pro; after a month or so of not having any problems it crashed again tonight while playing CSS. I'm starting to think is my mobos driver problem, it's a pain in the *** trying to update drivers with ABit, so I have no idea what to do.

I know this is no help but I just wanted to share that I have the same problems...
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.0 GHz (1.28 V)
GIGABYTE P-35-DS3L
G.Skill 4 x 1GB DDR2 (4-4-3-5)
EVGA nVidia 9600GT @700MHz 512MB
WD 250GB SATA
Rosewill RP550 550W
Zep is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 06:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
macdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 813
Default

EVGA has good RMA policies, turns out it was just a bad card, I got a new one and booted right up instead of BSOD.

Very weird that a video card would give you the BSOD. I never overclocked it.

Just wanted to give feedback in case the topic ever comes up again.
__________________

macdawg is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 09:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Zep
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the Pale Blue Dot
Posts: 48
Send a message via AIM to Zep
Default

Hey, yeah it keeps happenning to me...It's like, I 'fix' it and don't get BSOD for a while and then...After two months (Last week) it happened again I have an AOpen card and bought it from newegg, do you think I can exchange it? (I bought it Christmas last year)

How long have you had it for?

Thanks.
__________________
Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.0 GHz (1.28 V)
GIGABYTE P-35-DS3L
G.Skill 4 x 1GB DDR2 (4-4-3-5)
EVGA nVidia 9600GT @700MHz 512MB
WD 250GB SATA
Rosewill RP550 550W
Zep is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 10:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

sorry i'm in a rush so i didn't read all the posts. seems you fixed it. i would say your old gfx card is stuffed. the boot loop error sounds exactly like what happened to a guy a week or two ago though when he found out his card wasn't seated correctly, he removed the card to test another one and when he put it back in it worked fine again.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.