HELP my video card! :( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-24-2012, 02:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
FoxiStatis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 85
Send a message via Skype™ to FoxiStatis
Question HELP my video card! :(

Hey guys I just built a new computer with the following video card PowerColor HD7770 GHz Edition 1GB

I'm trying to triple screen and it doesn't seem to be picking up the adapter, which is


Amazon.com: KingWin Display Port to VGA Adapter/Active (DP-1): Computers & Accessories




I have three ports a DVI, HDMI, and a display port. None of my monitors have a display port so I wanted to get a display port to VGA basically what happens is Catalyst manager pick up the device as a VGA but wont send signal through it so I am stuck using 2 screens. Does anyone have any idea what I could be doing wrong? Could the device be not functioning? If you need anymore information please ask!
__________________

FoxiStatis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 04:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: HELP my video card! :(

Some adapters might not work. All I can figure if you are setting it up properly in CCC.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 06:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
FoxiStatis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 85
Send a message via Skype™ to FoxiStatis
Default Re: HELP my video card! :(

Well alittle more information for people, it picks up the monitor and says "3: Display Device on VGA" then when I hit under multiple displays and put "Extend desktop" it says "Unable to save display settings." and I can't do anything with that. And to continue off of what you said PP Mguire I can't even see it in CCC but I can in windows which is weird. Thanks for the reply ^_^
FoxiStatis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 04:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: HELP my video card! :(

Have you tried using either DP? Also, try unplugging the other 2 to see if your adapter is working.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 02:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Default Re: HELP my video card! :(

To resolve your issue, simply replace your Kingwin DisplayPort to VGA adapter to Startech or AMD Eyefinity Validated Dongles( such as Accell brand - ACCELL Cables - Audio, Video, Speaker, Computer Cables and Interconnects
AnthonyQ03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adapter, carrots, eyefinity, radeon, video card

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's the difference between a 250$ video card, and a 500$ video card? Bluehotdog5 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 07-29-2012 04:21 PM
Video card trouble, NVIDIA GeForce 9600GSO, no video output. need guidance/suggestions to fix.? stolenfat Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 03-29-2011 11:59 PM
PCI cards (Video card + Video Card) not being recognized after fresh install of XP GMEN316 Microsoft Windows and Software 5 12-05-2008 10:04 PM
Equal Yoke: fast AGP video card with slow PCI video, and performance markvolz Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 05-05-2006 11:07 AM
Capture card disables my Video Card; removing it enables my Video Card. mtrip Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 03-01-2006 09:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.