Help with my monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2006, 04:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
TechyBurst
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: yucca valley, California
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to Dr.Gootch Send a message via MSN to Dr.Gootch
Default Help with my monitor

I have a CRT compaq mv720 17inch monitor, and i use resolution 1280 x 1024 and the refresh rate only goes to 60hz. It use to go to 85hz but now it doesent for some weird reason. If i lower the res i can go to 85, but i hate the lower res's. Does my monitor need a driver? and the video card i have is, nvidia geforce 6600gt
__________________

__________________
Rebuilding in progress... Pending Specs....

Yours Truly,
Dr.Gootch
Dr.Gootch is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 05:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

http://h18007.www1.hp.com/support/fi...reg_R1002_USEN
__________________

__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
TechyBurst
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: yucca valley, California
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to Dr.Gootch Send a message via MSN to Dr.Gootch
Default

ty <3 u lol
__________________
Rebuilding in progress... Pending Specs....

Yours Truly,
Dr.Gootch
Dr.Gootch is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
TechyBurst
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: yucca valley, California
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to Dr.Gootch Send a message via MSN to Dr.Gootch
Default

Dam, it installs fine but i still cant go past 60hz says out of frequency grrrrrr
__________________
Rebuilding in progress... Pending Specs....

Yours Truly,
Dr.Gootch
Dr.Gootch is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 08:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

60hz is the max refresh rate for that resolution
http://h18000.www1.hp.com/india/prod...ors/mv720.html
obviously you got it confused with some other resolution , use a lower resolution with a more eye friendly refresh rate or get a new one if you really gotta use 1280x1024
jeremy is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 10:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

1024X768 85Hz is what you can use. It's not that bad, i've used it like that for 8 years.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 03:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17
Default

hey some 1 help me too.... i using compaq fs740 mont... i get really adjust the screen shape to the balance right size.. help me! thx
alice9 is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 04:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

put the monitor to 1024*768 at 85 Hz. That's the native resolution.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.