Help Me Pls, Bsod Attacked - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2006, 06:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Help Me Pls, Bsod Attacked

HI everyone this is my config

AMD Athlon 64 3200+
MB ASUS A8N5X Nforce 4
NVIDIA GForce 6600
Maxtor 160 GB Sata2

and im having this annoying BSOD's all the time, also some application crash occasionally saying "Not enough physical memory" or just normal error reporting "memory access violation" or "memory could not be read"...

this should be something wrong with RAM?? I tried to put it in another slot, it didn't help... maybe someone knows some issues with hardware I mentioned earlier??

another question;

I have "safely remove hardware" in system tray, but clicking on it gives me an option to remove hard disk!!!??? It's really iritating me. Someone knows how to remove or fix that?

maybe first problem has something to do with this one...
pls help I'm becoming desperate.....

n_tomic is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 07:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
CrazeD's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD

Sounds like bad RAM. Run memtest86+.


Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3

hm, i ran Memtest86+ and these are results

Cashed RsvdMem MemMap Cache ECC Test Pass Errors ECCERRS
1024M 276M e820-Std On off Std 1 0 ----

(1 is under Pass and 0 under Errors),

i've let it run again and now is 2 under Pass

This means RAM passed the test?
n_tomic is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 10:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Nitestick's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473

well you would want to run at least say 8-25 passes to be sure. maybe loop it on test 5 by pressing "c-1-3-5-enter-0". let it run 25 passes. check that you have a page file probably at least 1-2gb in size
Visit my website -
"Guitar is cool. If you donít think the guitar is cool, then youíre stupid. And I will fight you! " - Brendon Small
I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages
You can contact me for Forum related issues via PM only.

Nitestick is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3

hey i ran test 5 for about 85 times and i had 85 passes...
does it mean that RAM is ok? how to check page size?
n_tomic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.