help with installing my P6N SLI FI mobo - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2007, 01:56 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: help with installing my P6N SLI FI mobo

Take one out and try starting up the computer.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 11:02 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 36
Default Re: help with installing my P6N SLI FI mobo

i took out the VC and started it up. it doesn't sound any different. i can't tell because i don't have an video out on the motherboard... which is really stupid. every VC should have at least a VGA. well, i would try the other video card thing, but my last one was an EVGA 6600 AGP, and theres no AGP slots in this motherboard. those are the only VCs i have.

and sorry it took a long time to respond, worked an 8 hour shift.
__________________

rhode2nowere is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 11:09 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 36
Default Re: help with installing my P6N SLI FI mobo

well, i paid freaking $70 for a diagnostic, and they said the screws weren't in the motherboard correctly. i had some in, but apparently not enough. my case didn't even have a big enough motherboard metal peice to screw all the holes in, the very right of the motherboard didn't have screws. and i guess thats all that was stopping my computer.

thanks for the help you guys. and sorry for the late post. been playing CoD2, Halo, Age 3, CoD1, and the Bioshock Demo... which looks amazing btw.
__________________

rhode2nowere is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r Bankfishin New Systems | Building and Buying 11 08-07-2007 10:57 AM
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 03:03 PM
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
MoBo question xcoreRelentless New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-07-2007 10:55 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.