Help insatlling second Harddrive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-30-2007, 07:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Dio1080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 205
Question Help insatlling second Harddrive

Ok, I just got me another Hard drive of the same type a ( 320 GB seagate SATA) and is wondering how do I install it with the one I already have? Do I just put it in and format it and if so how, I hate to delete the harddrive I have now?
__________________

__________________
Capitol-College '2014
M.S. in Information Assurance
North Carolina A&T State University '2011
B.S. in Computer Science
Dio1080 is offline  
Old 07-30-2007, 09:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Dio1080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 205
Talking Re: Help insatlling second Harddrive

never mind, I figured it out.
__________________

__________________
Capitol-College '2014
M.S. in Information Assurance
North Carolina A&T State University '2011
B.S. in Computer Science
Dio1080 is offline  
Old 07-30-2007, 09:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Help insatlling second Harddrive

Explain please. I'd figure you set up a master/slave configuration, but I wanted to let you figure it out yourself, learn by experience.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-30-2007, 11:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Dio1080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 205
Question Re: Help insatlling second Harddrive

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
Explain please. I'd figure you set up a master/slave configuration, but I wanted to let you figure it out yourself, learn by experience.
Well thats mean, is that why you guys wait 10 hours to respond to a post, lol, but really, I haven't really started yet, I googled it but still not sure.
__________________
Capitol-College '2014
M.S. in Information Assurance
North Carolina A&T State University '2011
B.S. in Computer Science
Dio1080 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is my harddrive full ! there is nothing installed ! illnastyimpreza Microsoft Windows and Software 12 07-22-2007 08:39 PM
hiding a harddrive, how to find it? drewjustforyou Microsoft Windows and Software 3 06-18-2007 02:17 PM
Spontaneous Harddrive Failure Mortiffer Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 06-14-2007 04:13 AM
any program that will copy harddrive to another Max Power Microsoft Windows and Software 17 06-07-2007 05:16 PM
format harddrive pyrodog783 Viruses, Spyware and Malware 18 04-13-2007 09:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.