help identifying motherboard PLZZZ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2007, 09:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default help identifying motherboard PLZZZ

ello people
this is a pc whic has this error on startup
"167 No processor bios update found"
heres the motherboard:

i need to identify the motherboard to be able to get a bios update, can anyone help with that? am guessing its an intel motherboard something close to an 815. its got this text up on one corner "IBM 25P4983" and the two main chips are "INTEL FW8288" and "INTEL 815 FW82815". plz help me identify this motherboard and if possible a place where i could get a bios update!
cheers
__________________

ElectricdreamS is offline  
Old 06-23-2007, 12:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: help identifying motherboard PLZZZ

if you bought this computer already assembled then there should be a sticker in the back say the make and model

BTW looks like a P3 from the looks of it , i noticed the SDRAM slot
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 06-23-2007, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: help identifying motherboard PLZZZ

btw: whats the pci connector at the bottem?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 06-24-2007, 12:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: help identifying motherboard PLZZZ

seems like a splitter of some sort
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading motherboard, processor and RAM Uberg New Systems | Building and Buying 14 06-03-2007 07:03 PM
it wasnt the motherboard!!!!! pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 8 06-03-2007 01:02 AM
Which motherboard? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 9 06-02-2007 11:00 AM
Motherboard Post Code E0 PeeWee Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 05-24-2007 12:20 AM
ram failure? or motherboard fried? adamussg Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 05-07-2007 06:13 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.