Help! Ethernet Port ot being Detected - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2006, 06:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default Help! Ethernet Port ot being Detected

Ok,I installed TinyXP,(its a cleaned up version of XP meant for gaming).
And my HP motherboard Ethernet port is not being recognised and i connot connect to internet.
I Tryed installing the drivers but it gives me a string blah blah blah missing and it stop installation.
Help please.
__________________

GatMAN is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 07:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Well, TinyXP is kinda weird like that, i tried it on a friends Celeron 333, and it did stuff like that.

Go to the HP Support and Drivers Page, download your drivers for the ethernet, and try again. Make sure that you are installing from the Device Manager. (Control Panel -> System -> Device Manager)

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/...isplay=support
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 07:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default

In device manager it doesent show the Nvidia Ethrnet port
GatMAN is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 04:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Bump HELLO help please
GatMAN is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 08:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

ur registry might of been corrupt or deleted i had same problem i ran a registry cleaner and it deleted my registry files. u should go visit microsoft.com and search communication controller or somethin lik that and it will give u replacement files or if that doesn't work ur gonna have to reinstall windows
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 09:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default

can yougive me a direct link in microsoft, i kinda cant find wht yur talkin about.
GatMAN is offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 12:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

wat kind of internet service do u hav ??
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 06:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Adelphia Cable
__________________

GatMAN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.