help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2006, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129
Default help

I am getting this problem in the blue screen of death when I do anything

0x000000F4 (0x00000003,0x865FDDAO,0x865FDF14, ox805C7478)

plz help if you can

It is a SATAII PCI Express Motherboard and I dont know what the heck the problem is

EDIT: Well I got it going again and it came up with a different problem number

0x0000007A (0xCO7BA260,0xC000000E,0xI744C384,0x0851E860

atapi.sys-Address F744C384 base at F743F000 DateStamp 41107b4d

Eaglez is offline  
Old 12-31-2006, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 146

There could be any number of problems. Very likely problem is RAM issue.

Is this a new PC or a new problem on an old one? If it's an old one, have you changed anything recently? Does this problem occur when doing ANYTHING, or just specific things?

Highly suggest downloading a copy of memtest and running it on your PC. Just download it, burn the .iso file to a CD, and boot your PC off that CD. Testing will start automatically, and give it a few hours. If any red lines come up, you have memory errors.

System: Athlon 64 X2 3800+
EVGA Geforce 8600 GTS 256mb PCIE
ECS (pile of crap) Mobo
1.5 GB Corsair PC3200
Soundblaster Audigy Pro
Windows XP Pro, Lemming Optimized.
ShackledPhoenix is offline  
Old 12-31-2006, 11:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 105

Sounds like a paging error, though the second one could have many number of causes like shackledphoenix said, try if you have more than one stick, take one out and try, then swap,
or if you have one change mem slots, if to no appraise, and you havent got memtest then get it.
Intel Pentium 4 2.00Ghz FSB 400Mhz
MSI MS-6533 Motherboard
1 - Seagate 20Gb 1 - 40 gig Maxtor AND 1 Western Digital - 80 gig (Variety there eh)
Geforce 5200 128mb AGP
Liteon Dvd Burner
340watt PSU
schultzy is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 07:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129

well since the problem is that the system didnt recognize the hdd, I checked the harddrive cable and it seemed to be loose on the hdd. I have ordered a new SATAII cable and it should fix the problem because it would sometimes detect it and sometimes not. I used to have this problem but when I brought it somewhere it worked flawlessly and I see now that the cable would wiggle around moving it and it would just be lucky and work. Thanks for all the help, I also got me a 120 fan to keep the temp down.
Eaglez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.