Headset Has Echo - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-22-2012, 02:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Unhappy Headset Has Echo

Hello, I have a problem. I have a headset, but when I talk with my friends I have a bad echo. Apart from that, they don't even want me to use my mic because my voice sounds similar to robots doing anal. Please help me, I have no clue what's wrong. I use Windows 7, and I tried fixing the echo by turning my volume down to 2, but it didn't do anything. If you could help me, I'd be eternally grateful.
__________________

Morove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 12:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: Headset Has Echo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morove View Post
Hello, I have a problem. I have a headset, but when I talk with my friends I have a bad echo. Apart from that, they don't even want me to use my mic because my voice sounds similar to robots doing anal. Please help me, I have no clue what's wrong. I use Windows 7, and I tried fixing the echo by turning my volume down to 2, but it didn't do anything. If you could help me, I'd be eternally grateful.

Question, what kind of speaker setup do you have ?
What volume level is it set to ?
What kind of sound card are using and are you using special effects in the sound control property ?

Try cancelling all noises in the room, there is a option for it.
__________________

-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 03:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Headset Has Echo

Umm, sorry, but what is a speaker setup?
Morove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 06:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: Headset Has Echo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morove View Post
but what is a speaker setup?
https://www.google.com/search?q=comp...OInLqQHBoYDgDg

-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 06:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Matt77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 604
Default Re: Headset Has Echo

Simply get a better mic...
Matt77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 11:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default Re: Headset Has Echo

First thing that should have been asked is what headset do you have, and where do you have it plugged in. If your headset has a USB connection make sure it is plugged in to the back USB port and NOT your keyboard. Keyboard USB can cause a ground out which will cause poor quality through your mic, and headphones. Also, if you have keyboard or front PC ports plug your headphones directly into the back of your motherboard. Keyboard ports can cause cross talk which will produce echo and a poor talk back, or robots doing anal.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
echo, headset

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.