HDD ERROR - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2013, 05:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: türkiye
Posts: 1
Default HDD ERROR

HDD opening is opened, the computer sees, but does not appear in the harddisk What should I do?
__________________

nilgün57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 09:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Türkiye
Posts: 2
Default Re: HDD ERROR

Check the cables first.
If the problem persists check the your computer's driver.
__________________

reha_yasin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 06:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
maddangerous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 260
Default

Is it possible that the drive is not formatted?
__________________
"A man with a beard is a man who truly means business. The shirt and tie merely accentuate the sense of business provided by the beard" - Socrates
maddangerous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 06:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
s0l0m0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Vermont
Posts: 68
Default Re: HDD ERROR

Quote:
Originally Posted by maddangerous View Post
Is it possible that the drive is not formatted?
Not with that error. If the hdd is populating on explorer, it's most likely a driver issue.
s0l0m0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.