HD2600XT Corruption? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2007, 08:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
Default HD2600XT Corruption?

Just managed to get the new card and have found that I have very corrupt graphics files in games like Silent Hunter 4, Race WTCC, Rome Total War. I have updated all the drivers for both games and the Gcard but still unsure WHY this is happening.

Rome - Corrupt graphics on menu screen BUT OK on the campaign map and Battle screen. BUT when Graphics on sentate screen they are corrupt lines going horizontally along the picture of the senate.

SH4 - I have lines coming out of the submarine while looking externally on the surface, under water and I have a crisp picture. All rooms are perfect and no problems there, just externally on the surface.

Race - Track, Grass, Ad boards all have chequered blocks of different colours all over them, BUT GTR2 runs fine without problems!

Armed assault - Some soldiers are stick men with 3D heads? SWAT 4 is the same but NOT all soldiers/Criminals just every now and again, but then I get shoot as Laughing at stick man!!

Any ideas would be very welcome, I have dropped a Q to Sapphire and ATI/AMD as well.


Shaundale is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 11:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: HD2600XT Corruption?

hi Shaundale have you updated the net.frameworks to 2.0 and the DirectX10?

BTW whats your user name in Swat 4 ? my user name is {CB}Geforce{Cpt} come and join our server at Crack-Babies.tk

P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
Default Re: HD2600XT Corruption?

Updated everything. BUT I think this has caused a MAJOR problem with Windows and am currently re-installing WinXP as I couldn't connect to internet after updating Mobo to New version to fix ATI 2XXX Problems. Found after the Bios upgrade that games didn't have corruption BUT NOT ALL GAMES worked and the problem with Connection I thought it better just to bite bullet and re-install.
Shaundale is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 questions; is eSATA better than Firewire, what are artifacts/screen corruption? Wildside New Systems | Building and Buying 4 06-25-2007 09:37 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.