Have kind of a boot problem. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2006, 08:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default Have kind of a boot problem.

Okay i used to have 2 hard drive's hooked up but i removed 1 of them now when i boot it still ask's which 1 i want to boot to,Anybody know how to solve this? I know it's probably real easy to solve but i have no clue
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 10:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
KorKwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 293
Default

You can try this:

1. Go to your control panel
2. Click System
3. Go to the tab that says "Advanced"
4. Click "Startup and Recovery settings"
5. Uncheck the box that says "Time to display list of operating systems"

That should work... I uncheck all those boxes on that page and put "none" in the "Write debugging and information" selection. That makes BSOD's stay up and not dissapear when they happen so that you can maybe tell what effed up. Just thought I'd put that little bit in there.
__________________
It's not a race, unless it is a race.
KorKwin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.