?? hard drive probs - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2007, 05:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Default

No, that blue screen is the test screen, it should have stayed on that screen to continue to run tests.
__________________

zep867 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default

****. i'm totally lost man. i feel like throwin it out the window...
__________________

ThE_RoGuE is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Default

If it wont even run memtest its a possibility you have hardware issues with motherboard or processor.
zep867 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default

ok thx for ur help mate. i give up ( white flag is raised ) lol time to take it to an expert i think. if not i'll buy a new 1 lol
ThE_RoGuE is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Default

This is the blue screen you should be seeing

http://www.memtest.org/pics/i875-big.gif
zep867 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default

sort of got this screen but not so much detail... it had a message along the middle of the screen. with some numbers then said something was off at the end of it. too quick too make out what it was tho.
ThE_RoGuE is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 07:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Default

Yea, if it's not loading memtest, then you could have a bad burn of the memtest ISO, so try it on another machine.

But, at this point it looks like a motherboard issue.
zep867 is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 07:33 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default

i got memtest and hard drive check( maxtor powermax) both came back fine. i instaled win 2k pro again and it worked for 1 day then came back with another error 0x0000007b (0x840d6030, 0xc0000032,0x00000000,0x00000000)
inaccessible boot device.
__________________

ThE_RoGuE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.