Graphics/Monitor Help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-05-2005, 06:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Default

that didnt do anything, it went black into standbye and didnt come out lol when i restarted it had changed the res but the prob is still here,.
__________________

liamis2cool is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 07:47 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Default

hmmm....have u tried using a different video card at all?? if u have one?
does the mobo have intergrated graphics also?? if so use that see what happens?
__________________

__________________
Pentium Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz
4Ghz 1066 RAM
2x 500G SATA II HDD
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS4
GeForce 8800GTS 320MG
Themaltake Armor

_______________________

Diploma in IT Computer Networking
Bachelor of Computer Science
chooka is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 08:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Default

i have tried it with an old geforce card i had but no luck same old. not sure bout intergrated graphics how would i find out, and then turn them off?
__________________

liamis2cool is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.