graphics car acting up? (help please) - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2006, 02:23 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

lol kk
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 03:34 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Sorry for the long wait >_< Something was happening RL

Uhh.. I didnt knwo exactly what I was looking for, but its:

Hipro: Model - HP_D3057F3R
__________________

Paerole is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 04:04 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

http://www.censuspc.com/HIPRO-300W-A...k-pr-2996.html

It's rated at 300watts. The 6600gt requires a minimum 300PSU. It's either that or your card is dieing....
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 08:32 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

I think my card is dieing.. Even thouhg its only a few months old, i think it got fried during a lightning store >_<.. I thought I had unplugeed everythign but I might not have >_<

Thank god for lifetime warantys XD
Paerole is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 09:23 PM   #25 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

haha yeah get it replaced.
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 09:49 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

ya, I think thats just what im gonna have to do -.-''... Gonna be a while >_<
Paerole is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:13 PM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

That was the problem, I went out and bought a geforce 7600 GT and popped it in everything is back to normal

*is loving the new better card XD*
__________________

Paerole is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.