graphics car acting up? (help please) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2006, 12:35 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Ya I know it is.

CPU-30-35 idle
CPU-on a load 35-45
GPU-50-60
GPU-Full Load 60-85
Motherboard- Anywhere around 50-55
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:52 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Default

I seem to be having a similar problem. 3D Games are weirdly rendered like the topic starter. On my desktop I sometimes have 2 small pink lines which follow my mouse cursor around as well. It's puzzling.
__________________

mtxdevil is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Mhmm What are your system specs?
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

If thoes are the normal temps, then im in the normal range... >_<
Paerole is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

okay.. What are your system specs?
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:46 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

1Gb ram

128Mb vid mem.

250Gb hard drive.

2.2Ghz processor

The video card itself is a Geforce 6600 GT
Paerole is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Whats you Power Supply?
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 12:59 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

I dunno : \ how do i check that?
Paerole is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Open up your case and look on the power supply it should say on it.
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:21 PM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

ok >_< i didn't wanna have to open it again -.-''

Oh well, one sec i'll check it now
__________________

Paerole is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.