Good Multimeter - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2010, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 181
Default Good Multimeter

I've come across multimeters while studying for the A+ certs and I would like to buy one and get some experience with using them. Does anyone know of a good multimeter for under 50$ that works well?
__________________

Curbkiddytech is offline  
Old 11-24-2010, 11:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: Good Multimeter

A good Craftsman from Sears. Since Sears will warranty it.
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 11-24-2010, 11:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 181
Default Re: Good Multimeter

I meant online like from Newegg or Amazon
Curbkiddytech is offline  
Old 11-24-2010, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: Good Multimeter

Sears: Online department store featuring appliances, tools, fitness equipment and more

Amazon.com: Craftsman Multimeter, Digital, with 8 Functions and 20 Ranges: Automotive
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 11-25-2010, 12:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Sniper_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 231
Default Re: Good Multimeter

ive used a craftsman for years and all i can say is they server their pourpess
__________________
`Core i7 950 || `Gigabyte X58A-UD3R Mobo
`Cooler Master V6 CPU Cooler || `G.Skill 1600Mhz 6gb DDr3
`Saphire Radeon HD 6870 1gb || `2x WD Caviar Black 640gb RAID 0
`Cooler Master HAF 922 || `Corsair 750HX PSU
Sniper_13 is offline  
Old 11-25-2010, 03:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Good Multimeter

Fluke makes the best. I had one for 15 years. it just died on me this year
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
multimeter and psu AND_YOU_ARE Overclocking and Modding 21 11-09-2005 08:46 PM
Multimeter question >_< c0rr0sive Overclocking and Modding 5 09-28-2005 10:47 AM
using a multimeter to measure voltage on a power supply Troubledyouth Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 07-15-2005 08:01 PM
Dumb question: How to use a multimeter?? Shrike Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 20 02-25-2005 03:02 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.