Gampad not recognised - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-16-2006, 03:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to redhawk1981
Angry Gampad not recognised

Hi, I seem to have a problem with a controller a mate brought over.
I have a logitech Dual Action controller already plugged in and it works fine.
The Firestorm Thrustmaster Digital 3 gamepad is supposed to be plug and play but I plug it in and it sais that it's an unrecognised device. Please help me. I am running XP home and my mate runs XP Pro though it doesn't work on either.
I have DirectX 9.
Please help me as we want to play game but he has to use the keyboard on some really awkard games (Though I do win more often then not) :P
Thanks, Redhawk
__________________

redhawk1981 is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 03:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Sounds like you need the drivers for the game pad, go to google and do a search for the drivers, or better still check the logitech website and see if they have the drivers there. Also maybe a better idea would be to see if your mate has the CD that the game pad came with.

Hope this helps.
__________________

muftiman is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to redhawk1981
Default no drivers

I have searched for divers but the actual manufacturers site says that drivers aren't needed as xp should automatically have them or something like that. If you find a driver then could you possibly post it or send it to redhawk1981@hotmail.com. Thanks.
redhawk1981 is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

does the game pad have a USB or Game port connector?
muftiman is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to redhawk1981
Default usb

The game pad is usb plug and play. The website for the manufacturer says that it is combatible with xp but obviously not with mine. lol.
redhawk1981 is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 04:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Hope this helps :
http://www.helpdrivers.com/ingles/li...p?codigo=35651
muftiman is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 05:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default

dude, have you considered that it may be damaged,
__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Old 09-16-2006, 05:43 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IrishNinjaX
dude, have you considered that it may be damaged,
Thought of it, but since it's his friends, im assuming that it works on his PC
__________________

muftiman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.