Game restarts - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2006, 08:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 90
Send a message via AIM to b_young86 Send a message via Yahoo to b_young86
Default

that seems a bit high, my comp would shutdown at like 63. Open it up, and use a can of compressed air to get rid of any dust bunnies that are crawlin around in there.
__________________

__________________
Laptop:
AMD Athlon 64 bit 3000+
1.25 Gigs 2700 DDR
460 Gigs Hard Drive
1 - 15.4\"Widescreen LCD
1 - 17\" LCD

Phone:
HP iPAQ hw6515 with 1.5 Gigs of storage
b_young86 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 08:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

and even try running your comp with the side off and a larger fan blowing into it.

just like b_young86 said, i've only ever had rebooting problems when my comp was overheating.

but, my computer doesn't have heating problems anymore, but it still reboots every now and then while im playing World of Warcraft...

what vid card do you have?
__________________

__________________
Seria is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 08:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Nirvana728
Default

Ok, even with the case off, and a fan blowing into it, and it dusted, it still reboots. Im running an nVidia 5700LE. Even if it was overheating, why would it jus start overheating now? ALl my fans are running.
Nirvana728 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 08:37 PM   #14 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

could be a vid card driver error... or WoW is not 100% compatable with it.

can you see if you have the most up-to-date drivers? and/or if they have errors?
__________________
Seria is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 08:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Nirvana728
Default

Ive got the most up-to-date drivers, and the recommended spec on the WoW box is a 5700 class card or above.
Nirvana728 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 08:43 PM   #16 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

could be a memory problem. my wow is always crashing (aside from rebooting my comp) because of access violations.
__________________
Seria is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 09:08 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Nirvana728
Default

I've ran memtest for 2 and a half hrs with no errors.
Nirvana728 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 09:15 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Nirvana728
Default

And its not just WoW its Counter-Strike also.
Nirvana728 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 09:46 PM   #19 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

I know, ^_^ just sharin my experiences with ya, and I only have WoW.
__________________
Seria is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 09:51 PM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Nirvana728
Default

Sooo....am I outta luck?
__________________

Nirvana728 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.