GA-P35C-DS3R - Problems !! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-27-2007, 02:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
kurtowns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia,Nsw
Posts: 129
Unhappy GA-P35C-DS3R - Problems !!

i just bought GA-P35C-DS3R got it installed posted first go .. the nextday i turned it on then it decides to go into a reboot loop comes on for 3 seconds reboots then comes back on for 3 seconds it managed to power on the 4th time ... ive just updated to the latest f8 bios but i cant help but feel the problem is going to continue here's why GA-P35C-DS3R problems - TweakTown Forums

I wish i had seen this before i bought this board because now alls i can do is RMA it and get anotherboard and have the same problem because it seems there is a fualt in this board/bios !! has any 1 got any suggestions or fixes ??
__________________

__________________
Cpu:Q6600 GO @ 3.4ghz 1.36V
Gfx:8800 Gts 640Mbs
HD:500 gb SATA2 16mb
OS:Windows Xp 32Bit
Ram:2gb ddr2 Corsair
Monitor:ViewSonic Vg2030wm 20inch Wide Screen
MotherBoard:Abit Ip35 Pro !! - AWESOME
Fan:Zalman 9700
kurtowns is offline  
Old 11-27-2007, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: GA-P35C-DS3R - Problems !!

Honestly, i'd just rma it and get the non C board. I've heard lots of people having problems with the C version. By the time ddr3 is worth buying, you'll want a new board for the nehalem cpu's with onboard memory controller anyway. Support for ddr2 and ddr3 is a good idea on paper, but realistically it causes more problems than its worth.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 11-27-2007, 10:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
kurtowns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia,Nsw
Posts: 129
Default Re: GA-P35C-DS3R - Problems !!

i just wanna get my **** money back !! theres people even having the same trouble with the dsr3 board with out the drr3 ram .. im looking for a new motherboard i can buy im gonna read some reviews like i should of done before i **** bought this board
__________________
Cpu:Q6600 GO @ 3.4ghz 1.36V
Gfx:8800 Gts 640Mbs
HD:500 gb SATA2 16mb
OS:Windows Xp 32Bit
Ram:2gb ddr2 Corsair
Monitor:ViewSonic Vg2030wm 20inch Wide Screen
MotherBoard:Abit Ip35 Pro !! - AWESOME
Fan:Zalman 9700
kurtowns is offline  
Old 11-28-2007, 12:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: GA-P35C-DS3R - Problems !!

It's the combo board. I have a ds3r board in my media pc and it was my board in this pc before i decided to go SLI. Get a normal ds3r ddr2 board, you wont have any problems. Combo boards = bad juju.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
p35c ds3r mobo question Sirius_GTO New Systems | Building and Buying 14 10-11-2007 06:45 PM
Gigabyte DS3R overclocking and problems help mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 7 09-24-2007 02:15 AM
Gigabyte P-35 DS3R mounting problems Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 15 08-19-2007 01:43 PM
problems viewing some webpages sehana Internet Software and Browsers 4 07-30-2007 03:41 PM
AVG Free problems,, TomW Viruses, Spyware and Malware 4 05-08-2007 09:08 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.