G15 KeyBoard Driver Not loading - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2006, 01:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 54
Default G15 KeyBoard Driver Not loading

Now, for some reason when i start my computer, the keyboard will load 2 of the 3 drivers needed. I can cleary hear the sounds of the 1st 2 thro the speakers, and the LCD and G keys will work, but the standard keys and numbers wont. I will have to physicaly un plug the keyboard, and wait till i hear windows unload the drivers and replug it in. This will cause 2 of the 3 to load again, but now if i wait 6-7 min, the 3rd one kicks in and i can use the standard keys.

I tried to post in that logitec forum, but that was a POS forum. Neway, my keyboard used to work fine upuntill about 3 weeks ago. Nothing has changed. Is there any solution you guys can see that will fix this? Its quite frustrating. And, on some days, it takes up to 2 hours for that 3rd driver to load.

Vodreb is offline  
Old 11-23-2006, 04:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
Harper's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903

Have you tried installing the latest drivers?


Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 11-23-2006, 07:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 54

yes, i re-download the drivers 2-3 times a week to reinstall them. Still hasnt helped...
Vodreb is offline  
Old 02-06-2007, 10:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1

I seem to be having the same problem.
System specs are below, I'm using the 1.03 G15 drivers (though I seem to remember it happening with 1.02 as well)
rivalary is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.