freezing problem - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-19-2006, 02:22 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

regardless to the card , the +12v is very very low , now the question is, is it really so or everest have issues with your mobo sensor/or the sensor itself is faking? check voltages in bios twice , when the card is connected and when its not too , write em on paper and report back , if the +12v is much higher without the card then its gotta be the mobo , i suggest youll get a digital multimeter and measure the voltages with it , see these guides
http://www.driverheaven.net/guides/testingPSU/
http://www.ochardware.com/articles/psuvolt/psuvolt.html
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 03:08 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

without the graphic card it's
Field Value
Sensor Properties
Sensor Type Winbond W83697HF (ISA 290h)
Motherboard Name Asus A7V8X-LA / A7V8X-MX SE

Temperatures
Motherboard 35 °C (95 °F)
CPU 40 °C (104 °F)
Seagate ST3160021A 32 °C (90 °F)

Cooling Fans
CPU 757 RPM
Chassis 2109 RPM

Voltage Values
CPU Core 1.65 V
+3.3 V 3.34 V
+5 V 5.03 V
+12 V 11.37 V
+5 V Standby 4.97 V
VBAT Battery 3.25 V
Debug Info F DF 50 FF
Debug Info T 35 40 255
Debug Info V 67 00 D1 BB BB BC FF (03)
I don't know why it's so low I used another program to check I got the same thing
__________________

truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 03:10 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

thats not what i asked for , check em in the bios not in everest
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 06:32 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

how do you check the voltage in bios
truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 07:00 PM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

power-->hardware monitor/pc health status/hardware monitor
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 07:25 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

i went to hardware monitor all it has are the temps
truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 07:30 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

then do as suggested
Quote:
Originally posted by jeremy
get a digital multimeter and measure the voltages with it , see these guides
http://www.driverheaven.net/guides/testingPSU/
http://www.ochardware.com/articles/psuvolt/psuvolt.html
wont cost you much 15-20$
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 08:13 PM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

http://www.multimeterwarehouse.com/m838.htm 14.95$ , oh and when measuring set to 20 DCV

edit heres another for 9.95$
http://www.multimeterwarehouse.com/dt830b.htm
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 02:47 PM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

I check everest on the chipset and it says
Field Value
North Bridge Properties
North Bridge VIA VT8378A UniChrome KM400A
Revision 00
fPackage Type 552 Pin HSBGA
Package Size 3.5 cm x 3.5 cm
Process Technology 0.22 um
Core Voltage 2.5 V
In-Order Queue Depth 4

Memory Controller
Bank Interleave 4-way

Memory Timings
CAS Latency (CL) 3T
Command Rate (CR) 2T

Memory Slots
DRAM Slot #1 512 MB (PC3200 DDR SDRAM)
DRAM Slot #2 512 MB (PC3200 DDR SDRAM)

Integrated Graphics Controller
Graphics Controller Type VIA/S3 UniChrome
Graphics Controller Status Enabled
Graphics Frame Buffer Size 64 MB

AGP Controller
AGP Version 3.05
AGP Status Disabled
AGP Device VIA/S3 UniChrome Integrated
AGP Aperture Size 64 MB
Supported AGP Speeds 1x, 2x, 4x, 8x
Fast-Write Not Supported
Side Band Addressing Supported, Disabled

Chipset Manufacturer
Company Name VIA Technologies, Inc.
Product Information http://www.via.com.tw/en/products/chipsets
Driver Download http://www.viaarena.com/?PageID=2

Problems & Suggestions
Problem AGP is disabled. This may cause perormance penalty.

what does this mean and how do I fix it
__________________

truegamer12 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.