freezing problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2006, 04:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

Field Value
Sensor Properties
Sensor Type Winbond W83697HF (ISA 290h)
GPU Sensor Type Driver (NV-DRV)
Motherboard Name Asus A7V8X-LA / A7V8X-MX SE

Temperatures
Motherboard 41 °C (106 °F)
CPU 40 °C (104 °F)
GPU 43 °C (109 °F)
Seagate ST3160021A 34 °C (93 °F)

Cooling Fans
CPU 917 RPM
Chassis 2136 RPM

Voltage Values
CPU Core 1.65 V
+3.3 V 3.33 V
+5 V 5.08 V
+12 V 11.37 V
+5 V Standby 4.95 V
VBAT Battery 3.25 V
Debug Info F B8 4F FF
Debug Info T 41 40 255
Debug Info V 67 00 D0 BD BB BD FF (03)
__________________

truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 04:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

the psu is DX-PS350W
__________________

truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 05:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

the +12v is defintly better but not by much , its still too low , i suggest youll get that antec psu i suggested ^

edit that dynex psu is cheap crap , better spend more , and stick to antec/fortron/enermax/ocz
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 05:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Antec...oductDetail.do
is this one good enough?
truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

its overpriced and its +3.3v/+5v amper rating is very low so i doubt it , better get one of these
http://www.thenerds.net/index.php?pa...age&pn=TPII430
http://www.thenerds.net/index.php?pa...age&pn=TPII480
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 09:14 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

justing wondering would any of these by good
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Mad-D...oductDetail.do
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Mad-D...oductDetail.do
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Mad-D...oductDetail.do
truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 05:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

why its gotta be from there? circuitcity pc parts selection suck not to mention the prices , anyway i wouldnt go for any of those cuz its not a known & respected brand as alredy said better stick to antec/fortron/enermax/ocz
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 11:39 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

i installed the tpII480W but i still can't play videos
here's what the sensor says
Field Value
Sensor Properties
Sensor Type Winbond W83697HF (ISA 290h)
GPU Sensor Type Driver (NV-DRV)
Motherboard Name Asus A7V8X-LA / A7V8X-MX SE

Temperatures
Motherboard 35 °C (95 °F)
CPU 34 °C (93 °F)
GPU 38 °C (100 °F)
Seagate ST3160021A 30 °C (86 °F)

Cooling Fans
CPU 927 RPM
Chassis 2109 RPM

Voltage Values
CPU Core 1.65 V
+3.3 V 3.33 V
+5 V 5.03 V
+12 V 11.37 V
+5 V Standby 4.97 V
VBAT Battery 3.25 V
Debug Info F B6 50 FF
Debug Info T 35 34 255
Debug Info V 67 00 D0 BB BB BC FF (03)
truegamer12 is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 01:07 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by truegamer12
i installed the tpII480W but i still can't play videos
here's what the sensor says
you mean it still freezes on gaming right? if so i'd say the mobo is screwed it still doesnt look good and its defintly not the psu this time , if you still have warranty RMA it (asus mobos have 3yrs) otherwise check for bad capacitors (and use a flashlight so you wont miss something) see examples
http://www.pcstats.com/articleview.cfm?articleID=195
http://home.earthlink.net/~doniteli/index27.htm , if youll find any have em replaced at some electronic repair shop it shouldnt cost much , if you no longer have warranty & couldnt find bad capacitors then get a new mobo i recommend this one http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813123250
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 02:15 PM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 25
Default

well my computer is now freezing in between games and when a maxzimes the window of my videos, and sometimes radomly. whenever I take the graphics card out it my computer deosn't freeze.I check for bad capacitors and anything else but the mobo seems fine. I called the nearest greek sqaud and they say it might just be the graphics card. so sometime the week I'm going to go the best buy and check if it's just the graphics card. If it's not the graphic I'm just going give my pc to geek squad and have it repaired
__________________

truegamer12 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.