Freezing in Games - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2008, 03:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
[$m] Steele Muffins
 
<[MaTT]>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 466
Default Freezing in Games

When im gaming on most on the new games that i have after about 30min to 2h the game will freeze, the screen will flash black for a second then then its frozen then the sound continues for about 3 seconds then the sounds is frozen as well.

Ive tried a lot of things including of different drivers.

How do i fix this, its very annoying. (im guessing SLI could be related?)

Theres a lot more i could explain but i cant be bothered and im praying for a quick solution somehow...
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/sykomatt"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/sykomatt.png" width="450" height="34" /></a>
<[MaTT]> is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 03:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Mordred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 214
Send a message via AIM to Mordred
Default Re: Freezing in Games

Are the cards overheating? If you're overclocking them I would try restoring the default settings on them and then running the games like that.
__________________

Mordred is offline  
Old 02-08-2008, 08:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
[$m] Steele Muffins
 
<[MaTT]>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 466
Default Re: Freezing in Games

Nah there not oc'ed, and im 99&#37; sure there not overheating.
__________________
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/sykomatt"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/sykomatt.png" width="450" height="34" /></a>
<[MaTT]> is offline  
Old 02-09-2008, 04:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Freezing in Games

Check all the comps temps

http://www.almico.com/speedfan433.exe

And also check card temp with other tool? I use ATI tray tools but that because i OC (program is an OC'er and has temp tool)
__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 02-09-2008, 04:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Eric1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 388
Default Re: Freezing in Games

You could be right about SLI. I would try one card and see what happens.
Eric1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Five Free Games for Geeks Osiris PC Gaming 2 07-31-2007 12:10 PM
""10 Reasons Why PS3 Will Win This Console Generation" - Insomniac Games Chief Creati TheEnd187 Sony Playstation 97 07-12-2007 07:52 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.