Floppy not working - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2005, 11:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961
Default Floppy not working

I cant access my floppy drive in windows, but when i go into the hardware profiler it says its working. Any ideas? I need it to reformat my PC.
__________________

__________________
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
www.thescurvyshack.com
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 12:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961
Default

After doing some testisting I found that it works on the boot process, so the problem lies withing windows. How can i make windows recognize the drive so i can make a boot floppy?
__________________

__________________
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
www.thescurvyshack.com
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 12:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

try a new floppy drive

or just go into windows explorer, and type "A:\" into the address bar
talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.