Fitting my graphics card - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2011, 09:59 PM   #21 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

I bdelieve you can, but get a picture and post it up if you want.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 11-08-2011, 10:20 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 48
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card



__________________

Tenacious is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:52 AM   #23 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

Yha thats what i thought.. Toss it.

They do that as the case has poopy overall air flow. That haf will blow plenty of air over the heatsink area.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 06:50 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: panama
Posts: 137
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

ABSOLUTELY u can remove the metal hd holder... try not to make a mess.. you can ABSOLUTELY tho.
__________________
lets talk tech
sudden0utburst is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:27 PM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

Dude if you are going to spend 280 on that card upgrade your system atleast. I don't know exactly what you have but I can tell you just from that picture that your mobo and CPU are going to bottleneck that card.
cellar door is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:39 PM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

Maybe he doesn't have the money atm. And he already has the card.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:43 PM   #27 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 48
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

Yea i know im just upgrading my computer one piece at a time, after i put my psu and card in ill probly get a new processor.
Tenacious is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:51 PM   #28 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

If you are that poor why did you spend 280 on a card -_-;
cellar door is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:55 PM   #29 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

Quote:
Originally Posted by cellar door View Post
If you are that poor why did you spend 280 on a card -_-;
because the video card is the most vital piece when playing games.. 280 might be a little much for my blood nowadays, but when building a new system, that seems about right, even if the system is built piece by piece.
__________________
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is online now  
Old 11-09-2011, 11:59 PM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 48
Default Re: Fitting my graphics card

Maybe because its a nice card?
__________________

Tenacious is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSU not fitting right? Mosleyx2004 Overclocking and Modding 5 01-19-2007 08:19 AM
Graphics anomaly, but not graphics card problem parsona Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 10-12-2006 01:15 PM
fitting new graphics card ?? artyman System Upgrades 8 06-02-2006 12:44 PM
graphics card rec AND: graphics cards in china ericcjensen Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 7 07-17-2005 01:13 AM
INstalling new graphics card and disabling onboard graphics cooleddy4 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 13 12-15-2004 06:36 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.