Which Firewire cable do i Need? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2006, 05:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 38
Default Which Firewire cable do i Need?

Hey,

I have a Sony DCR-HC14E camcorder and i was told sony need a specific firewire cable to connect o ur PC, i was told ther are 4 and 6 pin ones, whats the difference and which would work with this camcorder!

thanks!
__________________

subxuk is offline  
Old 09-29-2006, 06:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default

4 pin is the size that connects to the camcorder , and 6 pin the sfirewire slot thats o0n the compuyter, the one that looks like a usb slot with a diff shape,,, youd probably need a 4pin - 6pin cable,,, ,, thats what i have,,, some laptops ahve the 4 pin slot to sace space so thats why there are 4 pin4 pin
__________________

__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Old 09-29-2006, 07:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 38
Default

thanks!
subxuk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.