Errors with all my programs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-03-2006, 12:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 40
Default Errors with all my programs

When i built my computer i bought everything except the harddrive. The hard drive i got from my uncle's company who were updating comp parts and didn't need the 180gb hd anymore. You think the hand-me-down hard drive is messed up? because it would explain all my os(windows xp home ed), and all my other programs getting errors. My opinion is that the hard drive isn't writing the programs on the disks correctly. valid?
__________________

__________________
Antec P180
-Asus Maximus Formula X38 Mobo
-Intel E2180 (2.0) @2.81
-8800gs 384mb
-2g Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800
-Silencer 610W
-Samsung SATA DVD drive.
-Seagate 7200 rpm 300gb HDD
the_tai is offline  
Old 10-03-2006, 09:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 376
Send a message via AIM to Saint71
Default

I would bet its the hard drive also. Either that or your having memory errors.
__________________

Saint71 is offline  
Old 10-03-2006, 02:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

(Saint 71) wats with the flash??

(the _tai) wat brand is the HD?
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 10-03-2006, 03:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

You can check your hard drive go here for instructions http://www.gsw.edu/~oiit/techsupp/hd.html
fredy ramjet is offline  
Old 10-03-2006, 04:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

i say memory errors also i say try both of your ram sticks seperately see if that fixes it if it does rma it.
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.