Error Messages - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2007, 12:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
helix2301's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Datacenter
Posts: 280
Send a message via AIM to helix2301
Default Error Messages

This gateway had a bad HDD I installed new HDD. I format the PC/load drivers I am positive they are the correct drivers. No problems. I then load SP2 and I start getting missing files my IE crashes. I tried new ram no cards installed everything on board. Just Motherboard/Processor/New Ram and New HDD as soon as I load SP2 all problems happen. Any ideas would be great.

HP Pro, A+, Network+, Linux+, Security+, MCTS
helix2301 is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 12:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
Nick's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Error Messages

download SP2 again
Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.