Error Messages - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2007, 01:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
helix2301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Datacenter
Posts: 280
Send a message via AIM to helix2301
Default Error Messages

This gateway had a bad HDD I installed new HDD. I format the PC/load drivers I am positive they are the correct drivers. No problems. I then load SP2 and I start getting missing files my IE crashes. I tried new ram no cards installed everything on board. Just Motherboard/Processor/New Ram and New HDD as soon as I load SP2 all problems happen. Any ideas would be great.
__________________

__________________
lipanitech
http://www.thetechnologygeek.org
HP Pro, A+, Network+, Linux+, Security+, MCTS
helix2301 is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 01:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Error Messages

download SP2 again
Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.