Error Message - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2006, 08:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default Error Message

While i was initializing a game (Ran Online) a error message popped over the black scree and the mouse cursor desappeared. It says "not enough video space", i've checked the requirements and apparently everything is in order. If anyone could please give me some advice or an explanation it would must appreciated. Thanks in advance.
__________________

BlueBird is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 08:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

What's your specs?
__________________

__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 08:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default

I have a Matrox Millenium g400 dualhead 32bits (the truth is i don't really know if it is any good) and i have 384 RAM. Do u also need the GHz ?
BlueBird is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 08:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Is it in a laptop? Yes all the spec's would be nice.
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 08:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default

1.31 GHZ, no it's not a laptop. The graphic card required by the game is a Geforce2 GTS 32MB and the required RAM is 400.
BlueBird is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 08:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

The closest to that card I could find was a 450 and its only 32mb and 4x agp, I would say the card can't handle it.
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 09:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default

Oh i see, i guess it time for an upgrade. Anyway thanks a lot for your help, i really appreciated it.
BlueBird is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 09:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Not a problem anytime, If you need help picking out a card. We all love picking them out for ya. Do you know if your board has 8xagp or not?
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 09:09 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default

I don't think so. I'll try on my father's computer first it's recent then mine it probably has a better card then mine, even if he just uses it for work.
__________________

BlueBird is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.