epox mother board issuse - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2006, 09:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Sway Send a message via Yahoo to Sway
Default epox mother board issuse

hello,

i have a wierd issue with my pc i recently bought a new power supply orion 585watt and have my old 350 my system specs are as follows amd 3200+ throughtbred, EP-8RDA3G motherboard, 2 gigs ocz ram an agp 6800 gt 256mb, sony dvd burning rom, a 40gig wd hard drive, 120 gig wd hard drive, and a 200gig hard drive... lan 10/100 onboard , sound onboard. I have 4 out of 8 fans running i start my pc with a brand new powersupply and i am still getting a vdd error or its red in the system post screenand in usdm that comes with my epox board says 1.2-1.5 volts thats at idle and i do play games and watch videos which is demanding for power ... i looked on google but have yet to find a decent anwser or a fix to my problem... any one able to shed some light on this??
__________________

Sway is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 09:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
Default

Try clearing your CMOS, try resetting your BIOS and load the fail-safe defaults. Else try updating your BIOS.
__________________

ExitProsecSpree is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 10:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Sway Send a message via Yahoo to Sway
Default cmos

could a failing battery cause this as well? ... i think it may be that ...but i have tried your aproach more then once with it locking up and beeping remove the battery un plug it for 20-30 seconds and re do all the settings.. and i declocked my settings ... no effect... bios update ill look for one but last time i tried it wouldnt work too well.
Sway is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 10:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
Default

You can try changing the battery, but if the BIOS-update wasn't a success, I advise you looking for a newer version or if you tried that one the downdated version of that.
ExitProsecSpree is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 10:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Sway Send a message via Yahoo to Sway
Default

okay i looked on epox.com and found the file i need download it then open my magic bios app to do an update and says i have it already installed
Sway is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 10:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
Default

NEVER update your BIOS in Windows. Format a floppy to a bootfloppy, put your downloaded new BIOS on it, and boot your pc with your bootfloppy. Then update your BIOS while you use your floppy. If that doesn't work i'd say changing your battery, and else I wouldn't know for now. Sry then m8...
__________________

ExitProsecSpree is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.