eMachines problem.. - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-19-2006, 08:41 AM   #31 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

And credit card info.. plus that takes 4 - 6 weeks for delivery, where as I can do it in a few hours. That doesn't have XP on it already either.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 10:27 AM   #32 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 40
Default

hey now that I remember, i used to have problems with my soudn blaster a long time ago. I think i read that the sound problems go away if you put it in pci slot 4 or 5. and to me it did work. try that. and also download the soundblaster drivers that i told you they are newer than the ones you have and could resolve a lot of compability issues
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img467.imageshack.us/img467/6756/mysig1cn.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"454\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
sypher0725 is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 11:12 AM   #33 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Ok, which way do the PCI slots go? Is one top (next to PCI-E) or bottom?
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 12:21 PM   #34 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 40
Default

top
__________________
<img src=\"http://img467.imageshack.us/img467/6756/mysig1cn.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"454\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
sypher0725 is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 12:22 PM   #35 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Oh.. yeah we moved it down to the bottom to give his video card more air a while ago. I'm just going to install SP2 on it later today, hopefully that'll fix everything.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.