Echo on audio, C Media AC97 Audio Device - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-19-2006, 03:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to slippybippy Send a message via Yahoo to slippybippy
Default Echo on audio, C Media AC97 Audio Device

I have a used, but new for me, motherboard, ECS K7SOM+ 7.5. It uses C media AC97 audio configuration device which is on the MB. There is major echo on all my sound. It is not from my microphone, since I get it when I unplugg the mic.

A technician downloaded the drivers for me, he also put a jumper on the audio jack that is used to connect the audio jacks to the front of the tower case, which my case doesn't have. It wouldn't get audio without the jumper.
(Sought of a termination if you will)

Has anyone come across this echo and have gotten rid of it? Any ideas would be apppreciated.

Allan

-------------------------
AMD Athlon 2000+ Processor, 512 Mhz RAM, 60 G Hard Drive, Windows XP Pro SP2
__________________

slippybippy is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 04:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

Is there a program to adjust audio settings installed by the drivers?

Reverb effect may have been applied. Look for a mixer or some kind of audio console installed for your soundcard.
__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to slippybippy Send a message via Yahoo to slippybippy
Default

There was a selection for NO EFFECTS, which has seemed to help the problem. Thanks. I just found it from another forum's response.
slippybippy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.