Dvi-out?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2006, 04:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Angry Dvi-out??

Hi...I recently bought a new Nvidia 7800GS Graphics card, only to find when it got here it only have DVI-out ports....is there any way I can connect my normal monitor to this?

Would this work?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/InFocus-mult...&s=electronics

Thanks

Edit: Oh and they are DVI-I Ports if this helps...
__________________

carlos_hoodios is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 06:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

just get one of these... cheaper and easier...

http://www.mcbworld.com/mcbworld/ima...A-adapter2.jpg
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 10-25-2006, 06:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks...I was just checking to see if these things would be ok...

I have ordered the same thing but from the uk (seeing as thats where I live lol)

Thanks again
carlos_hoodios is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.