DVI Not working on GPU - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2007, 06:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: DVI Not working on GPU

I'd still be willing to bet none of you could tell the difference over normal length cables if some kind of double blind study was done
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 06:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: DVI Not working on GPU

Normal lengths are like 18"~20"?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 06:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: DVI Not working on GPU

nah i'd say more like 4 feet or so.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 06:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: DVI Not working on GPU

Oh that's longer then I thought it would be. I say, my D-Sub cable is about 20" long.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 05:47 AM   #15 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: DVI Not working on GPU

i use DVI, id say my cable is about 20" long too but thats irrelevant when you have DVI
Nick is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 09:06 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default Re: DVI Not working on GPU

mines like 4
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wired LAN no longer working... lazer_viking Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 9 06-11-2007 07:00 PM
New Sony DVD's Not Working kfc469 New Technology and Products 2 05-28-2007 11:39 AM
Network connection stopped working!? farmboy1984 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-28-2007 05:31 PM
Sound not working techn00bie Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 04-11-2007 09:33 AM
Cable connection not working. lalala123 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 6 04-10-2007 01:25 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.