during gaming computer freeze?

Status
Not open for further replies.

antise7en

Beta member
hello everyone,

this is my first time posting on these forums and the reason i am here is because i have a problem im hoping someone can help me with.

alright here we go,

so im a gamer i enjoy Everquest2, and playing World of warcraft and now im playing beta for Vanguard and the thing is in these HIgh demanding programs makes my computer freak out and turn off. THIS IS the ONLY time my computer does this any other time im on the internet or playing less demanding games it does not do this.
I have a Sony viao Pcv-rz34g but i put a new sound blaster and a new geforce 6800 GT i also now have 2GB of ram. now before i had the old power supply which was a little too low too power the 6800 GT soo i figured that was the problem but now i just upgraded my power supply and im still haveing the same problem. all my drivers are up too date my bios i believe everything that i could find i believe is up to date. i do not believe my computer is over heating either. but when i take the one side of my case off and let a room fan blow inside of my case it lets me run my game a little longer. now the games crash the fastest when they are in the character creation screen. might let me create a character from (30sec - 3 minutes) before it decides to crash. now when it crashes it makes a funny noise sometimes and goes dead and the screen goes black and my monitor tells me nothings connected or the color scrambles all over the screen and you can still hear the music and if you move the mouse you can see it move across the screen. but after this i need too reboot my computer.

this is very hard for me too explain and im really trying to figure out what the problem is if anyone could help me that would be amazing! if you have any questions or anything i didnt say let me know or just IM "xxantise7enxx"

i think it might because my mother board is still AGP and not PCI but idk