Dual-Monitor Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2009, 07:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Dual-Monitor Problem

On my second 19in 1440x900 monitor, there is a border around the desktop, how do I make the desktop fit the whole screen? The 26in im using as my main is 1360x768, and is perfect. How do I get rid of the border on the 2nd screen? Thanks TF
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: Dual-Monitor Problem

Configured it right in the nVidia Control panel? And in Windows screen properties?
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Dual-Monitor Problem

I think so. I used the nvidia setup.
UPDATE: Carnage helped me over aim, displayfuzion FTW! thanks again carnage.
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: Dual-Monitor Problem

Fixed via IM.

His wallpaper settings were different on each monitor, so I had him install DisplayFusion to stretch both each wallpaper on each monitor, getting rid of the bars.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now  
Old 03-18-2009, 09:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Dual-Monitor Problem

quick question, but are you using an hdmi cable? I get a similar black border using hdmi on my tv at 1080p on my htpc.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 03-19-2009, 07:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Dual-Monitor Problem

yep, I am using an HDMI cable for the HDTV for my main monitor(hdtv), but the smaller regular monitor was having the problem, not the tv.
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Questions regarding Dual Channel RAM. manowar Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 03-11-2009 04:11 PM
Quad Vs. Dual ratzlaff System Upgrades 6 12-08-2008 01:38 PM
Is dual better than quad, for non-PC gaming? Johnathan New Systems | Building and Buying 8 10-27-2008 01:48 PM
PC locks up within 2-3 minutes after booting using Dual Channel memory. CPZ12 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 07-17-2008 04:09 AM
Dual vs. Quad mnelson07 New Systems | Building and Buying 24 09-20-2007 11:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.