dual monitor help needed... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2006, 08:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default dual monitor help needed...

hi,

i have two seperate pc systems, each one has its own monitor

pc 1 has a dual capable graphics card
pc 2 has a standard pci card

what i want to be able to do is use both monitors as a dual setup on pc 1, but i also want to view pc 2 on the 2nd monitor by a flick of a switch...

is this possible, and what hardware will i need

thanks for your suggestions
__________________

chivas is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 08:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

It is possible, all you need is a KVM. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817107702
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 10:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default

i have a usb wireless k/b and mouse that i want to use as the main k/b and mouse...

is their a usb version of this product or any other
chivas is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 11:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Your in luck - a bit pricey though.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817107247
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.