Dual channel questions - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2006, 05:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 18
Default Dual channel questions

quick question, when booting up, i noticed my ram goes into dual channel 128 bit mode. what other modes are available? and is 128 bit good?
__________________

Kain77 is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 06:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 18
Default

bump
__________________

Kain77 is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 11:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
KorKwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 293
Default

I'm sure there are modes including 64, 32, 16 and such but since you have recent memory technology it's at 128. This is good. I know video cards can support up to 512 bit which is pretty nice. I don't think normal system ram goes above 128 yet though.
__________________
It's not a race, unless it is a race.
KorKwin is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 12:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 18
Default

great, thanks for the info!
Kain77 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.