Driver Cleaner question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2005, 08:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 211
Question Driver Cleaner question

Hi Everybody,
I am trying to wipe my computer of any and all drivers from past Graphics Cards. I am using Driver Cleaner pro from guru3d.com (are there others i need?) and when i run it, it opens a window that looks like command prompt, writes some lines of text and closes before i can read the words. Is this what it's supposed to do?
__________________

Dr Nick is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 12:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 112
Default

You might need to run it through command prompt.
__________________

Richard is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 01:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

I am guessing thats what its mean to do. Just search for folders ie: ATI,Nvidia.
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 02:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Thats shouldn't happen it should give you a GUI, that gives u some option, redownload it from a different site, unzip it and try again.
Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.