Do I have enough power? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2008, 08:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: glasgow scotland
Posts: 96
Send a message via MSN to joeten
Default Re: Do I have enough power?

i did a look up on rails a atx12v standard requires up 18A for each 12-v rail when running a standard hardware set since your running above standard you might be wise to look to a new power supply (this is above standardI have a 520hx, 40A psu running a q6600 @3.2, 1.30V. Antec 900 case, 4 fans, Tuniq 120, 8800gt sc and an 8600gts ssc, and b2 500gig seagate HDs.) i would guess 550w min and 600w a good option hope this helps http://www.techist.com/forums/f76/re...-guide-137927/
__________________

joeten is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 10:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Do I have enough power?

Actually, the amps are 56Amp... I was wronged.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old Power supply Guide (2008) Ste New Systems | Building and Buying 223 12-12-2009 09:05 PM
power problems xbox122501 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 06-19-2008 05:53 PM
Power Supplies page006 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 05-22-2008 07:14 PM
Antec Sonata II Power Problem: BSoderstrom Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 06-12-2007 05:27 PM
Can I use ATX Power supply without -5 volt out jar99 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 05-12-2007 02:28 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.