Ddr2 667 (pc2 5300) Ddr2 667 ( Pc2-5400) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2006, 10:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
LA1
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: eastcoast
Posts: 453
Default Ddr2 667 (pc2 5300) Ddr2 667 ( Pc2-5400)

What is the difference ?
__________________

__________________
LA1 is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 10:33 PM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

No difference at all. Just different manufacturers like to name their products differently. 667 x 8 = 5336 so as you see the number could round up or down. It should be 5300 if you follow the rules of rounding though.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 08:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
LA1
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: eastcoast
Posts: 453
Default

OK Thanks for the reply
__________________
LA1 is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 12:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

np
__________________


Baez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.