DAEMON tools - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-07-2007, 04:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Default DAEMON tools

hi im new tot his forum, i come here for help with daemon tools program.
i want to play my Yuris revenge game without using the cd. its not even installed to my comp because it wont let me, saying cannot find setup.exe.

can anyone give me a For Dummys instructions on exactly how to use daemon tools? i have the CloneCD program.

thank you -rob
__________________

Destroyer is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 04:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: DAEMON tools

Dunnue how to use clonecd, so these instructions will be broad.

First of all, if the disc is damaged and it can't find the main setup file. Then this may not work anyways.

1. Rip (Copy) the Disc to a .iso file somewhere on computer.
2. IF and WHEN you get the .iso file of the entire Disk you can simply use daemons tools and mount the .iso as a virtual drive.
3. You can then try installing off the virtual disk.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 04:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: DAEMON tools

also depends on what type of protection yuris revenge has, last time i checked i think those games had securom, you will have to find out which protection it has first so you know weather to use srXstop or not
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 05:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: DAEMON tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
Dunnue how to use clonecd, so these instructions will be broad.

First of all, if the disc is damaged and it can't find the main setup file. Then this may not work anyways.

1. Rip (Copy) the Disc to a .iso file somewhere on computer.
2. IF and WHEN you get the .iso file of the entire Disk you can simply use daemons tools and mount the .iso as a virtual drive.
3. You can then try installing off the virtual disk.
thanks guys, how do i do number 1? i just used clonecd to Read IMAGE FILE. and after 44 mintues it completely read yuris revenge, but it says its in
C:\DOCUME~1\OWNER~1.MAH\LOCALS~1\Temp\IMAGE.ccd

i just went to daemon tools. right click, mount image and browsed to there, i couldtnt find it.
Destroyer is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 05:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: DAEMON tools

Hrmm thats interesting.

It should be a .iso file. I don't know if it can mount .ccd files.

Hopefully someone will come along that has actually done it..
Ste is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 05:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: DAEMON tools

well do you know how to maybe change the .ccd file to .iso file?
also a freind told me to download the no cd crack for the game and use that image. also how can i find out whether something is an .iso file or soemthing else?

appriciate the help =)
Destroyer is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 02:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: DAEMON tools

you can mount ccd files with alcohol 120%, you can use isobuster to change the ccd into a regular iso.

Well i just found out that yuris revenge uses safedisc 2, you will have to make a 1:1 copy to burn it or makke an iso, or mdf/mds and then use deamon tools or alcohol to mount it, or alternatively you can use Unsafedisc to remove the protection. also don't forget to set safedisc emulation in your mounting software
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 02:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: DAEMON tools

Here's a MUCH easier way to play games w/out the disc: Install your game > find out what versio nyour game is (should say in the corner when you're at the main menu of the game) > go to GameCopyWorld - Mirrors - No-CD, No-DVD Patches, Game Fixes, Trainers & Cheats > search for your game > find your version of the game > download a No-CD/DVD fix.

Those fixes are legal if you own the original game, BTW. I do it with all of my games... and I like it MUCH better than having to mount ISO/use protection/un-mount ISO/take off protection all the time. I just double-click th eicon on my desktop...and there I go =).
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 02:31 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: DAEMON tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
Here's a MUCH easier way to play games w/out the disc: Install your game > find out what versio nyour game is (should say in the corner when you're at the main menu of the game) > go to GameCopyWorld - Mirrors - No-CD, No-DVD Patches, Game Fixes, Trainers & Cheats > search for your game > find your version of the game > download a No-CD/DVD fix.

Those fixes are legal if you own the original game, BTW. I do it with all of my games... and I like it MUCH better than having to mount ISO/use protection/un-mount ISO/take off protection all the time. I just double-click th eicon on my desktop...and there I go =).

Uh yea, if you read his post he said and I Qoute.

"
its not even installed to my comp because it wont let me, saying cannot find setup.exe.
"
Ste is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 02:55 AM   #10 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: DAEMON tools

Guess I missed that part xD.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hirens boot cd version 8.9 TheEnd187 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-30-2007 01:40 PM
DAEMON Tools veg1992 Microsoft Windows and Software 10 04-20-2007 03:15 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.